Customer Reviews

Average customer rating:

Customer Overall Rating

Based on 626 customer reviews.

X
Loading Loading

X Thank You Thank You

Your review has been submitted and will appear on the website shortly.

Write a Review

  • Please provide a star rating:

Customer Reviews

  • " Cieran Faithfull dealt with the part exchange of my Camaro for a Cascada in a totally professional manner making the entire exercise trouble free and run smoothly. There was no pressure put on me and he answered all my questions clearly. I am very happy with the transaction and the high level of service provided by somebody who knows his product inside out which makes a pleasant change to my previous bad experiences in other car showrooms! Well Done "

    10 Stars Mr P 1st Dec 2017

    Purchase: Vauxhall Cascada from SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " I would just like to say that our salesperson Michael did a fantastic job, he is great at what he does! We were not left hanging around and we’re treated very well, with plenty of care and respect. Michael took the time to find us the perfect car and deal, he genuinely cared about what we wanted and did not push us or try to sell us something we didn’t want (which can happen in some showrooms - I’ve been to my fair share). We visited twice, first time choosing the car we wanted and finding the perfect deal to suit us, and the second time to collect the car and sign all the documents. I am extremely pleased that it was all done as quickly as possible, as I needed a car sorted for personal reasons. Despite being quick, Michael took the time to explain everything so we understood it and even went through everything in the car before we took it away, which was hugely helpful! Would recommend Michael to anyone! Such a nice lad aswell. Thank you! "

    10 Stars Miss O 20th Nov 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " I was impressed by the helpfulness and information provided by Vauxhall. It was 10 years since I last bought a new car and obviously they've changed considerably in all the features so I was glad that Vauxhall's Ray Iliffe went through everything calmly and clearly both at the showroom and on the test drive. "

    10 Stars Mrs F 15th Nov 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " Charlotte Wright reception and Sam Adams mechanic, went beyond the normal service levels expected. We were kept up-to-date via phone as to repairs considered necessary and the reasons why required. Brilliant service and would recommend without hesitation. Both people mentioned are a very good advert for SLM Vauxhall. Thank you. Val and Geoff Drew. nb. already have a service plan, which is great ++ "

    10 Stars Mrs D 13th Nov 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " Steve was so helpful as a woman buying a car on her own, he was so very helpful and reassuring. I would not hesitate to recommend SLM. Loving my new car, thank you. "

    10 Stars Ms B 13th Nov 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " My sales agent Max Chapman is a very cheerful person. I would personally recommend him to any of my friends who want to buy a car, and if I ever want to get a new car. "

    10 Stars Mr V 10th Nov 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " Steve Sheehan was fantastic, very professional but also friendly, no pressure to sign the dotted line "

    10 Stars Mr P 7th Nov 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " Always have been very pleased with the service I get from SLM Vauxhall "

    10 Stars Mrs M 6th Nov 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " Very Helpful Staff "

    10 Stars Mr M 6th Nov 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " Cieran was a pleasure to deal with. Very knowledgeable and not pushy in any way. A great asset to SLM. Well done! "

    10 Stars Mrs K 5th Nov 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " A very nice gentleman named Lee at SLM Tunbridge Wells "

    9 Stars Mr B 30th Oct 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " Everything was perfect. Good service and excellent staff "

    10 Stars Mrs C 27th Oct 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " We are very happy with the service we received at SLM Vauxhall Hastings. "

    9 Stars Mr & Mrs S 24th Oct 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " Michael was extremely helpful. "

    10 Stars Mrs A 23rd Oct 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " Prompt, polite, clear "

    10 Stars Mrs H 23rd Oct 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " Completely happy with the service I received from SLM. Every time I have dealt with SLM the service has been good. "

    9 Stars Mr B 17th Oct 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " First class service at SLM, Ray is a first class salesman - top man! "

    10 Stars Mr H 15th Oct 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " Great man that Lee, I wish more people were like him "

    10 Stars Mr F 12th Oct 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " Excellent service. Friendly and courteous staff especially Charlotte who called me. "

    10 Stars Mrs F 12th Oct 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " Treated very well and put at ease. Every detail explained prior to signing. "

    10 Stars Mr B 12th Oct 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " Steve Sheehan was very helpful, friendly and understanding throughout the process from ordering to collection of car. All questions were answered clearly, in the messages, by email, on phone when I called or he called if it wasn't possible to explain by email and I asked several questions, he made sure we understood everything. Had to go to dealership to sign finance documents which was a bit far and he once again answered all questions and explained everything simply just as he did when contacting him and made sure we understood everything. He was very knowledgeable, he explained briefly the terms and conditions of the finance documents, before signing it, he also price matched a quote I received for diamondbrite and gave service plan price, and scratch dent and alloy insurance price, and he was not pushy in trying to offer them and just asked if we wanted it, I also said I would be getting gap insurance elsewhere because of a longer term than what was offered and he was fine with that and understanding about it and just said about ensuring it includes the same things they offer, this is very unlike local dealer who try to automatically add extras to car price or say should we definitely have it. He gave quote for part exchange when we asked and told us we could sell it privately for a lot more but we decided to part exchange. Definitely felt like a valued customer. The other people at dealership were also friendly and helpful when I asked questions about accessories such as floor mats and dash cams, Steve did answer some questions about it if he knew as well. On the delivery day he gave manuals and keys and explained everything necessary including about part exchange, then took photo for the Facebook page, he showed us how to use most features of brand new car which was Vauxhall Zafira Tourer Elite such as electronic parking as the infotainment system in car and told us which petrol station to go to for fuel and ensured we were happy before driving off. Even though dealership was far I think it was worth it because of the service received and discount offered. Whole experience was fantastic and would definitely recommend SLM Vauxhall. "

    10 Stars Mr A 12th Oct 2017

    Purchase: Vauxhall Zafira Tourer Elite from SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " Lee the salesman just goes the extra mile for us as he did the last time we purchased a vauxhall "

    10 Stars Mr F 12th Oct 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " We would like to say a big thank you to Lee for very good and professional service. "

    10 Stars Mrs A 12th Oct 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " Anis was extremely helpful and straight forward. There was no mucking around or sales rubbish, just a good car, well priced and no fuss. Highly recommended! "

    10 Stars Mr G 9th Oct 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " The salesman I dealt with, Cieran Faithfull, was a pleasure to deal with. Polite, helpful and most importantly not pushy in anyway. Top marks to him! "

    10 Stars Mr G 7th Oct 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " Thank you Cieran, you were excellent - knowledgeable, helpful, patient and had inspiring confidence. "

    10 Stars Mr & Mrs B 5th Oct 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " Would definitely recommend SLM Vauxhall Hastings. "

    10 Stars Mr & Mrs B 27th Sep 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " My husband and I can't recommend SLM enough. Ciaran helped us from the moment we walked in and explained and helped with every question and concern that we had. Nothing was ever too much trouble, buying a car was made very easy and not stressful at all. Thank you. "

    10 Stars Mrs D 21st Sep 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " Would recommend, great service. "

    10 Stars Mrs M 17th Sep 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " Very good service at SLM Vauxhall Hastings. "

    8 Stars Mr H 17th Sep 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " Would recommend to a friend. "

    10 Stars Mr H 11th Sep 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " I am extremely happy with my new car, and the service I got was excellent. When the time comes for me to exchange my car I will be going back to SLM "

    10 Stars Ms Bell 7th Sep 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " Always wonderful customer service from Lee and makes buying a new car a pleasure! "

    10 Stars Mr T 7th Sep 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " Great service as always, Dan is very helpful and always friendly. "

    10 Stars Miss W 2nd Sep 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " Staff were very helpful and happy to help me with my purchase. "

    10 Stars Mrs L 2nd Sep 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " Jack Craddock was very nice, always helpful and understanding. I have had handovers before and I find each one just as exciting as the next. My family needs a 7 seater car as there are 7 of us, I am still getting used to the new Zafira compared to the old 1. Thank you again. "

    9 Stars Mr E 1st Sep 2017

    Purchase: Vauxhall Zafira from SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " I can't fault any aspect of my experience with my car's service and MOT "

    10 Stars Miss V 29th Aug 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " Amazing customer service from Steve and your team throughout, made to feel welcome from the minute I walked through the door. Steve went above and beyond to find the best car and plan for my excessive amount of mileage I do a year. Been dealing with SLM since 2013 and won't be going anywhere else for a long time. Many Thanks. "

    10 Stars Miss M 25th Aug 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " Dealt with Steve who was extremely helpful. Had a couple of issues with car but these were resolved in a timely manner. "

    10 Stars Miss C from Tunbridge Wells 22nd Aug 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " Excellent service in every respect "

    10 Stars Mrs R 22nd Aug 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " It was a pleasure to do business with SLM Vauxhall Hastings. Thank you Ray! "

    10 Stars Mr K 20th Aug 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " Buying our new car was a smooth and pleasant experience, so glad we choose St Leonards Motors and Vauxhall. "

    10 Stars Mrs B 19th Aug 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " Our salesman was professional at all times and kept us informed. He is a credit to SLM and I hope he goes far. "

    10 Stars Mrs B 7th Aug 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " People were very easy to talk to, the salesman had only been with the dealership a short time, and when I asked a question and he wasn't sure, he didn't try and fob me off, he went and found out the answer - the correct way to do business. "

    9 Stars Mr H 7th Aug 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " We chose your company as we were very satisfied with the service we have received in the past and this visit was professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. The transaction was made so simple for us. "

    10 Stars Mr & Mrs T 4th Aug 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " Really friendly and approachable staff with good knowledge and information appropriate to my needs and requirements. Thanks Lee. "

    10 Stars Mrs U 1st Aug 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " We've had two new Vauxhalls before and have always had good service, hope to get the same with this older model. "

    9 Stars Mr & Mrs S 18th Jul 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " Very pleased with SLM Vauxhal Hastings. "

    10 Stars Mr S 11th Jul 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " Cieran was very helpful throughout the whole process from viewing cars, through to the test drive, all the preliminary paperwork and into the handover. Very impressed. Thank you. "

    10 Stars Mr D 28th Jun 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " Our car was not ready on time, but I was kept informed of the problem and a very generous offer of compensation was given. "

    10 Stars Mr & Mrs M 28th Jun 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " I am generally pleased with my purchase. The only negative points noted are that only the front rubber mats were ready when I collected the car and I was told that the rear ones would be in for collection on Tuesday (hopefully someone will phone to confirm these are ready for collection). I also noted two marks to the car once I got it home, black marks on the internal driver sun visors and very light marks to the outside passenger side at the front, these only appeared when the car was dry, I would be grateful if you could advise on best way to deal with these marks. Also I was not told either when I first viewed the car or when I came back to collect that I had to deal with car tax, I called after first visit to check if I needed to sort insurance/car tax, person I spoke to said yes to insurance but no to car tax as would be sorted by yourselves when I came to collect. It was only after sorting paperwork/about to go to get car that I metioned it and was told well remembered and we sorted it. In respect to service plan I was offered but prefer to call each year to book service (nice if I get a reminder in post or email to remind me). "

    8 Stars Mrs G 26th Jun 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " Excellent service. Made to feel very special by Anis. "

    10 Stars Mr B 22nd Jun 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " The motability specialist, Lee Oliver who dealt with me and my quest was very helpful, knowledgeable and kind. He made me feel quite at home. It was a great experience for me and I'm sure I will tell the world. Thank you all at SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells. "

    10 Stars Mrs L 20th Jun 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " As with most other things these days where it is mostly hard sell I felt that the salesman offered rather than forced. I felt more comfortable and not pressured into buying. Great experience in these days of hard sell. "

    10 Stars 17th Jun 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " The team at SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells went above the service that they normally provide for me. They were responsible with my lack of knowledge and got it right in choice of car and features. Thank you. "

    10 Stars Mr R 16th Jun 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " I found Max to be extremely helpful and very patient with me. "

    10 Stars Miss W 15th Jun 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Hastings

  • " Steve is a very approachable man who made me feel valued as a customer. I was pleased with the way he was able to obtain the best deal possible for me in a reasonably short time. "

    10 Stars Mrs B 12th Jun 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " A big thank you to Lee. Top man! "

    10 Stars Mr A 9th Jun 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " I have purchased my last three cars from Lee Oliver at SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells and I would not buy from anyone else - he is truly a wonderful man! He is always very polite, he listens to my needs and then finds me the car of my dreams! Another gold star for Mr O! "

    10 Stars Miss M 8th Jun 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

  • " I don't normally like car salesman, as they're either too pushy or not helpful at all/disinterested. Lee Oliver was neither of these. He was the most helpful and genuine salesman I've met so far. His customer service skills were outstanding an a credit to the showroom. He explained everything we needed to know and more. He even placated my autistic son by answering his multitude of questions! I hope Lee is still with you the next time I need to change my car. "

    10 Stars Mrs L 31st May 2017

    SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

Top